151115 - Infinite Effect in Jakarta (fanacc)
7:54 PM
Hey, it's me again! So I was thinking to write some about how I ended up go to Infinite Effect Concert and how it was. I actually have written a lot, but the connection was being bitch and everything is gone! But I'm being a good human being here, trying to rewrite it. I hope this is as good as before.
![]() |
| my babies aka infinite |
Infinite Effect (IE) in Jakarta was held on November 11th, 2015 in Tennis Indoor Senayan. This is the third times Infinite went to Jakarta and my second time attending their concert. I actually have no idea that I would go to this concert. I mean, I have no money to buy a ticket even the cheapest one. Yeah, this time the tickets are quite expensive. When OGSINA was being held, I can get the VIP seat for about US$110. And it's the same price with IE's festival (the pink one) section. Here let me tell you the story. haha
Several days before the concert, I was surrender and accepted the reality that I'm not going to the concert. I was like huh maybe Allah SWT plans something better than this. Some of my friends also keep teasing me like asking me how many days left or yada yada. Until D-2. On the evening, my sister asked me whether I want to go to IE or not. And I, am being an inspirit, answered it with a big yes. It turned out that my sister's friend, she's called Pile, got two free tickets from an infamous teen magazine. I actually also joined the giveaway, but I wasn't the chosen one. Then after some conflict happened between my parents and I, they gave me permission to go.
I haven't told anyone that time, even my close friends! haha I only told my friend who is also an Inspirit. She also went to the concert but we were on the different section. I think it's okay as long as we can watch them together.
THE DAY!
The concert was started at 3pm and we went there at 12pm. After we arrived at the venue, we went straight to the staff who would give us the tickets. Since the gate's already opened, we walked to the queue where our section is. When we were body-checked, I can't bring my polaroid to the inside. I felt so broke T_T
As expected, the queue was already long enough. While we were queueing, we made new friends. I'm so glad that I met them. Like finally I can talk to anyone who understand Infinite as good as I am, since my sister's friend is not belong to this fandom. Well, this is the pict how tickets look like.
![]() |
| the tickets yay! |
After a while finally we can get in into the hall. It was great but not as huge as OGSINA's. It's not even five minutes but I already drenched with sweat since I move way to much means that I'm so excited with it. My heart also beats faster than ever!
![]() |
| inside the venue |
We were waiting for the concert to begin for about an hour. But one hour is nothing. While waiting, they showed Infinite's MVs on the screen. We learned the fanchant and screamed together. It was really fun. A few minutes before the concert begin, we sang to our national song, Indonesia Raya.
Suddenly, the lights went off. Everyone is screaming in excitement. The concert is finally begun! They started it with Before the Dawn (BTD). I was so into it until I forgot the main point of the choreography. I was like crappp scorpion dance mannn.
![]() |
| how the concert begin |
They were singing about two or three songs, I don't really remember, I'm sorry. Then they continued it with ment where they introducing or talking about something. Each member introduced theirselves in Bahasa Indonesia. They talked in the same pattern, but different with Myungsoo and Hoya. Myungsoo said "Halo, saya pa-pa-pacar kalian, L" (Hello, I'm your boyfriend, L). He was so cute. He stuttered while doing his introduction. And Hoya was being like "Halo, saya cowok yang ganteng banget, Hoya" (Hello, I'm a very handsome guy, Hoya). Hoya also apologized that his feet got injured.
![]() |
| Before the Dawn's ending pose |
Infinite also performed their solo and subgroups. Started from Infinite H, I felt so hephap (re; hiphop) there. They sang two songs, Sorry I'm Busy and Pretty. Followed by Woohyun, who sang his song Everyday. It's a new song. He said that it's the song that only will be performed only on the concert. After that Gyu hyung came out and performed Kontrol. IT WAS EPIC. The day where I've been dreaming of is finally come. The song is so perfect. But it would be more than perfect if he also sing to Alive. The last one is, of course, Infinite F aka the cutest subgroup which I've ever seen. They also performed two songs, Heartbeat and My Girl. They also handed us some cute plushies. But me, being an unlucky fans, I didn't get one. sobs.
![]() |
| Dongwoo while performed with H |
![]() |
| epu-epu-epu! |
There's one time, where sooyeol (my otp aka myungsoo x sungyeol) passed by my section. I was dang excited with it! Probably I'm the only one who got the vibe lol since I'm the only (perhaps) who shouted "sooyeol". Then I'm trying to get some nice pictures of them. But, my eyes were illuminated by the light and I can't see well. I'm hopeless... When I can see again, they already walked back to the main stage. I'm sad since sooyeol moment is so rare these days. They even didn't make a love sign in the end of Nothing's Over like what they usually did.
I really enjoyed the concert. It was epic and awesome. They might be look tired but they still show us their sincere smile especially Sunggyu hyung. He squatted down, smiled to us and did some v-pose in front of us. What I like the most is Myungsoo. He talked more than in OGS though I don't really get it what he said. And Woohyun was being cheesy like always. He said "Kamu unyu banget... lo jadian sama gue aja" (slang words for you're cute... you better date me). I was like HUH?? who the hell taught that things asfkjsfagdkl.
Since they didn't performed Last Romeo, they showed the original MV of it. GOSH it's more beautiful than the one woollim published on youtube. The last romeo is Myungsoo. His acting is good. I also Lovelyz's Jisoo as the main character. Well, I got it why the MV isn't published. It has water scene there. But actually it's a lovely video.
They closed the concert with Bad. I really really love it. I love the dance though I've been seeing it for some times on youtube but feel is sooo different. After they performed it, the lights went off again. Then we chanted "Dorawa! Dorawa! Dashi Dorawa" like what we did on OGS. After a while, they came out again, singing to Come Back Again. The last song they sang is Together. The song is really nice. The members then walked to in front of my section while smiled and waved cutely. They also said thank yous to us.
![]() |
| the only pict i got and it was blur T_T |
![]() |
| babyyy |
They closed the concert with Bad. I really really love it. I love the dance though I've been seeing it for some times on youtube but feel is sooo different. After they performed it, the lights went off again. Then we chanted "Dorawa! Dorawa! Dashi Dorawa" like what we did on OGS. After a while, they came out again, singing to Come Back Again. The last song they sang is Together. The song is really nice. The members then walked to in front of my section while smiled and waved cutely. They also said thank yous to us.
![]() |
| angels in front of my eyes |
I don't know I think it's necessary for me to say thank you for those read this post actually. And also I would say sorry for the picture which is not good taken but at least I tried. I only can capture it by my phone since the staff didn't allow us to bring any cameras. And if you were wondering, my logo is my twitter username and my tumblr link lol. Thus, again thank you very much! I wish I can write more about my experience meeting or attending concert of my favorite idols. See ya!












0 comments